Menu icon Foundation

Designer | Mesa, AZ

I'm a freelancer (hardware)Hacker and Web Designer. I graduated NAU with a B.S. in Applied Sociology and have been coding since November 2013. My passion is designing user experiences for web sites, emails and web apps to create engaging content. On my spare time I work with local startups, hacking wearable hardware (arduino), developing themes/snippets for foundation and most recently developing rapid prototyping tools. aka I have no life and I don't get paid enough lol Currently looking for a full-time position as an entry-level front-end developer / web designer or a paid internship.

My Posts

• NEW
  • Migrating F6 away from jQuery

By Hans McMurdy

refactor

Just wondering but has anyone taken the time to try and migrate F6 away from jquery?Say using the js code from w3schools as a baseline and abstracting it through classes and helper functions?I'm pretty familiar with the scss but the javscript architecture... (continued)

• NEW
  • StyleGuide Automation?

By Hans McMurdy

styleguidestyle-sherpa

I just started using style-sherpa with a website http://stylifyme.com/ and then I manually fill out the md files but I was wondering if there was a way to automat this?Figured I'd ask the community before making a feature request or anything ser... (continued)

Replies
  • MotionUI - Text Animation Plugin?

By Hans McMurdy

motionui

Mind if I bounce some ideas off all you lovely people here about MotionUI and possible plugins? My main question is: what is the best why to grab a paragraph of text (by class or id), split that text by word and each letter, wrap in span tag with clas... (continued)

Last Reply by Hans McMurdy over 3 years ago

Replies
  • Interchange with GULP?

By Hans McMurdy

interchangegulp