Menu icon Foundation

Developer | Folsom, CA

I work mostly in WordPress and absolutely love what Zurb and Foundation have done for the community.

My Posts

Replies
  • PHP Partials?

By Joshua Smith

PHPpanini

I am trying to use a php partial an have Panini flatten it to my regular files, which are php too. Each time Gulp runs I get an error that states that the php partial could not be located. Here is the error:   Panini: rendering error ocurred. {... (continued)

Last Reply by John Rush 7 days ago

• Pass a project to another developer

By Joshua Smith

workflow

I am currently developing with Foundation for Sites and need to pass the project on to another developer before my project is complete. I have never done this before. I don't know if I just push every single file up to a repo and let the other devs clo... (continued)

Last Reply by Tim Hartwick over 2 years ago

My Comments

Joshua Smith commented on Joshua Smith's post 10 months

Ok. That's what I figured. Unfortunately, I can't use the Sass version on this project. I'm glad to see others are talking about the same thing though. 

Joshua Smith commented on Jason's post about 1 year

You could specify a new variable next to $anchor-font-color and assign it the color value you need. You could call it something like $anchor-font-color-alt.

Joshua Smith commented on Joshua Smith's post over 1 year

Brian, I went back to your idea about symlinking the default.html file. 

I cut the guts out of the default.html and pasted it into default.php. I then deleted default.html and went back to the terminal to symlink default.php to default.html, as you said for Panini. It worked!
I get my php syntax highlighting and get to use php on the default template. 

Sweet. That worked for me too!
I just need to find a way to make default.html -> default.php
I'm trying to use $_SESSION variables on each page and session_start(); hast to come before any HTML

I wish there was a way to have Gulp do it.