Menu icon Foundation

Developer

My Posts

Replies
  • What is Compass used for?

By Rubén Santacruz

compassnoob

Hi, I'm new to Sass and Compass. Until now I've just used Foundation with vanilla CSS. But lately I decided I wanted to know more about preprocessors and I've learned the basics of Sass and Compass in order to make the most out of Foundation. While I w... (continued)

Last Reply by Asif over 5 years ago

• NEW
  • Problem with dropdown styling

By Rubén Santacruz

dropdown

Hi, I am using Foundation 5.2.2 and I am having an issue with the dropdown "nub" (the pip?, not sure how to call this small triangle). As you can see in the following image, sometimes it is positioned properly and sometimes it is not. Positioning top a... (continued)

My Comments

Rubén Santacruz commented on Rubén Santacruz's post over 5 years

Thanks for your answers, Rafi and Zack. Yes, I already understand what both of you say. Maybe I didn't ask my question in the right form.

What I'd like to know is why I need to install Compass to run Foundation CLI if, as far as I know, Foundation isn't build on top of Compass but in plain Sass. I think it is neither needed to compile .scss files because it can be done with Sass alone.

Is it only installed in order to be used when customizing Foundation if I would like to use it?

Thanks, Alexander. Your answer pointed me in the right direction. Now I bind to the three events that can close the modal:

1. ESC key.
  2. Clicking in the top-right ×
  3. Clicking in the background

And then I go a step back in history.

Rubén Santacruz commented on Wing-Hou Chan's post over 5 years

I'd love it could keep me logged in. The checkbox during login doesn't do anything.

I would love to see a little example, because:

· Docs doesn't provide one.