Menu icon Foundation

Developer | Capitola, CA

Front end web developer focusing on Fast, Functional, & Mobile Friendly using Responsive Web Design. That's what I do!

My Posts

Replies
  • Orbit - stretch an image to full width

By Daren Barry

Orbit

Is there a way to stretch an image to full width? I already have the row expanded, the issue is, my image height is 1080px, so foundation seems to INJECT style="height: 1080px;" into the <ul class="orbit-container"> which in turn limits the ima... (continued)

Last Reply by bomay 12 months ago

• NEW
  • Top-bar vs hamburger set point

By Daren Barry

tob-barmenuhamburger

I've been using Foundation for a few years now (started at 5, and now have used several versions of 6). One thing that continues to frustrate me is the transition point from the top-bar menu going to the hamburger. ( I want to be able to set when the hamb... (continued)

My Comments

Daren Barry commented on Erik's post about 2 years

Ironically Foundation just launched a new set of docs... but I can't seem to find the answer to this anywhere

Daren Barry commented on Jonathan Ireland's post about 2 years

Hey Rob - unfortunately No. No one at Foundation seems to be addressing this. This continues to be passed off as a NON-issue - which CLEARLY it IS STILL AN ISSUE. I'd really like to see this resolved. Using SCSS makes developing super efficient and effective but... as stated before, so far there is no cure for this while using Foundation. Web 4U Inc

Daren Barry commented on Shawn Jones's post over 2 years

I just use _settings.scss to do it. I use SASS more and more - I've actually gone back to older projects and reduced my "additional" CSS file by 75% by using SASS more effectively. www.web4uinc.com

Daren Barry commented on Rob Gilhuly's post over 2 years

Ever used Web Inspector? Look me up if you need help using it. Web 4U Inc www.web4uinc.com

Daren Barry commented on Rob Gilhuly's post over 2 years