Menu icon Foundation

My Posts

Replies
  • Button padding

By roxanne sutton

buttonsrem-calcpadding

i am trying to adjust the button text and padding sizes, but in proportion. i am no expert with mixins, though most of it "makes sense" except the darn rem-calc() in certain circumstances. i wish there was a good walk through of the "syntax". i understan... (continued)

Last Reply by Arjan Oosthoek over 4 years ago

Replies
  • altering default row and grid

By roxanne sutton

rowgrid

1. i want a default for body copy of 15 pixels in the _functions.scss - i have left the default $rem-base to 16px (so as not to mess up the grid) then in _global.scss i set the _base-font-size to .9375em is this correct to reset the copy but not distu... (continued)

Last Reply by roxanne sutton over 5 years ago

My Comments

roxanne sutton commented on herrreiprich's post about 5 years

Wing-Hou, thank you for explaining this. The only change i make, is i don't refer to a specific selector, or a specific modal, so all a, img, button with this class will close the modal they are in

$('.btn-close-reveal').click(function(){
  $('.reveal-modal').foundation('reveal', 'close');
});

roxanne sutton commented on Marc McGee's post about 5 years

Wing-Hou i thank you for the script. I have gone one step further with it. I refer to a class, so i don't need to worry what selector uses that class. any link, button, img with that class will close the modal.

});

or for cases where there might be nested, modals

$(".btn-close-reveal").click(function() {
  $(this).parents(".reveal-modal").foundation('reveal','close');
});

roxanne sutton commented on noah's post about 5 years

under codekit2 preferences > general, unselected the options for "when a file has syntax issues", this will eliminate the warnings until Foundation updates to Sass 3.3

I sent email to codekit and they responded that foundation has not upgraded to sass3.3 syntax and this is causing deprecation warnings in codekit2.

Noah,