Menu icon Foundation

Engineer

I'm an engineer working on Foundation at Zurb, and the proud owner of a ridiculous mustache.

My Posts

No Content

My Comments

Chris Oyler commented on Toon's post over 3 years

Short answer, no. There's not really a pause method for script running. We have visibility classes so you can hide elements, and responsiveToggle/Menu so you can change menu patterns based on screen size.
However, we did include a super handy MediaQuery utility library and event emitters you can tap into. So, if you wanted to 'pause' a dropdown menu, you could do something like:

$(window).on('changed.zf.mediaquery', function(evt, newSize, oldSize){
  if(newSize === 'small'){
    $('#dropdown-menu-foo').foundation('destroy');
  }else if(oldSize === 'small'){
    var menu = new Foundation.DropdownMenu($('#dropdown-menu=foo'));
  } 
}); 

Chris Oyler commented on Moreno's post over 3 years

Definitely update as soon as you can. There were tons of bug fixes and stability upgrades between 6.0.3 and 6.1.x

Chris Oyler commented on Justin J's post over 3 years

@Justin J do you mean closeOnClick? Clicking outside the modal window will close the modal itself, as will hitting the esc key, by default.

Chris Oyler commented on Daniel's post over 3 years

The attribute data-dropdownmenu shouldn't be there, it should add a random id string the data-dropdown-menu attribute. But that's a different thing, and not what your question is about.

A more succinct way to show what Brian was point out, is the options is just an object. So you can do this:

var opts = {disableHover: false, closeOnClick: true};
var menu = new Foundation.DropdownMenu($('#some-menu'), opts);

Chris Oyler commented on etienne bastien's post over 3 years

It initialized after a while, but wow, those photos are huge! If you resize your images in a photo editor, (even Preview will do), you'll get much better performance.

*edit

Brian Tan's answer was correct.