Menu icon Foundation

Developer | Chattanooga, Tennessee

I'm the founder of @BottlerocketHQ and @LiftThemes. I'm a drummer and an admitted IPA snob. I also host @tgmpodcast.

My Posts

Replies
  • Scss will not compile

By Adam Clark

compassfoundation5scss

I've created a new foundation 5 project with no modifications, but when I run "compass watch" or "compass compile" I get the following error: Mixin "exports" does not accept a content block. I can't seem to figure out how to fix this. Anyone have any ideas?

Last Reply by Adam Clark over 5 years ago

My Comments

Adam Clark commented on Adam Clark's post over 5 years

Thanks Ghaida. Will this work with F4? That's what I'm using on this project.

Hi Ghaida,

Unfortunately, that doesn't work because the small-centered class removes the float from the column class. That's why we have to use a class like large-uncentered, because it adds the float back in.

However, as stated above, the large-uncentered class also overrides the margins set by the offset.

Any other ideas about how to accomplish this?

Thanks.

Adam Clark commented on Andrew Brown's post over 5 years

Nick, you could use filters to basically pass an empty array.

add_filter('nav_menu_css_class', 'my_css_attributes_filter', 100, 1);
add_filter('nav_menu_item_id', 'my_css_attributes_filter', 100, 1);
add_filter('page_css_class', 'my_css_attributes_filter', 100, 1);
function my_css_attributes_filter($var) {
  return is_array($var) ? array() : '';
}

Adam Clark commented on Rafi Benkual's post over 5 years

Hi Rafi,

I've created a demo on Codepen for this: http://cdpn.io/jzsdv. That's one way of accomplishing this, but not knowing your goals, I'm not sure if it solves your problem.

Hope it helps.

I realized that running:

gem update compass 

does not automatically update the Sass gem. Updating to the latest Sass gem seems to have fixed the issue.

Adam Clark commented on Charles Smith's post over 5 years