Menu icon Foundation

Developer | East Maine, NY

I started programming in 1961. Have developed mainframe operating systems and electronic CAD applications. Started hand coding web sites in 1997 as a volunteer. Trying to move to web tools beyond a basic text editor.

My Posts

• NEW
  • Posts Not Being Posted

By Tom Elliott

forumposts lost

I have submitted some posts over the last few weeks but they are not appearing on the FoundationForum. They are on My Forum. Neither have I received any email notices since last year.   If this post should show up on the Foundation Form, can someon... (continued)

• NEW
  • Can't sign up for lessons

By Tom Elliott

Lessons

I used to get the weekly email with the Foundation lessons. They stopped coming last year. I've tried signing up again on the Unlock the Vault page but nothing happens. Is this service no longer in operation?  

• NEW
  • Sticky Responsive Navigation Menu

By Tom Elliott

Stcky Navigation

I am trying to make my responsive menu sticky on all sizes. I have reviewed the forum posts on this topic and have found some helpful information. Starting from scratch with the example Responsive Toggle code from https://foundation.zurb.com/sites/docs/r... (continued)

Replies
  • Node.js version warning

By Tom Elliott

foundation-clinode.js

I have been posting about my problems getting foundation-cli running.   I discovered by rummaging through ReadMe files that node-sass, which is used by foundation-cli, does not support Node.js versions 8 and 9.   If you are starting from scr... (continued)

Last Reply by jackyanke about 1 year ago

Replies
  • npm install failure

By Tom Elliott

installenoent

I'm trying to install the latest version of foundation-sites. I am on Win 10 64bit.   This is the command window: ------------------------------------------------------------------ C:\wamp64\www>node -vv8.11.1C:\wamp64\www>npm -v5.6.0C:\wam... (continued)

Last Reply by Tom Elliott over 1 year ago

My Comments