Menu icon Foundation

Developer | Rochester, NY

I'm currently an Interactive Developer at an Ad Agency in Rochester, NY.

My Posts

• image card component

By Jordan Bommelje

Foundationpanel

I know I post in here with questions too often, but the help is just so good ;) haha So the image shows what I'm looking to accomplish. I do this with panels, but I could probably do it another way if it's easier. What would be the best way of accompl... (continued)

Last Reply by Rafi Benkual almost 4 years ago

My Comments

Jordan Bommelje commented on bill's post almost 3 years

How I usually do this, is I create a "components" folder in the assets folder and add the JS file there. This will copy into the dist folder without being added to the app.js file based on the standard Gulp file. Then, reference that JS file in the page you want to use it. Let me know if that makes sense!

Jordan Bommelje commented on Robert's post over 3 years

Hey, Robert!

The app.js file in the dist folder is the aggregated results of combining the JS files you ask in your gulp file. If you'd like to manually direct your files to the individual .js fils, you could remove that task. Here's part of the gulp file:

// Build the "dist" folder by running all of the above tasks
gulp.task('build', function(done) {
  sequence('clean', ['pages', 'sass', 'javascript', 'images', 'copy'], 'styleguide', done);
});

You can remove "javascript" so it shows:

sequence('clean', ['pages', 'sass', 'images', 'copy'], 'styleguide', done);
});

Then it won't run the task for combining them. I actually really like this feature because it makes things simpler to find instead of wondering which JS file that one function was in.

Jordan Bommelje commented on Martin's post over 3 years

So when you download the essentials and open it, there's no app.css file in the css folder? I just downloaded it and it's in there for me

Jordan Bommelje commented on Kyle Kinnison's post over 3 years

Hey, Kyle!