Menu icon Foundation

My Posts

My Comments

Stef Tock commented on Stef Tock's post almost 3 years

Thanks Erik.

I find it confusing that clone and fork effectively seem to do the same thing? (fork is pretty much a github server-side clone right?)

Anyhow, going to have a go updating a fork and sending a pull request today – fingers crossed.

Thanks for the encouragement!

Stef

Stef Tock commented on Stef Tock's post almost 3 years

Great reply - thank you Erik.

Glad I haven't missed an obvious 'trick'!

Yeah, I a was wondering about including all the js files within the gulpfile instead of the catch-all wildcard that's there now.

Mind you it's not a massive issue to have to manually manage and move the js files either - part of me is lazy and part of me wants to see just how easy / quick / automated the process can be.!

I'll look into forking the repo instead - I'm still learning all the ins and outs of git / version control too. So forking would be considered best practice? Thanks for the links. Whilst f6 was in beta, and in the past few days thee have so many changes ( you've all been super busy! ) it felt important to keep up to date. I guess that will be less imperative as time moves on and f6 settles in even more!

Thanks again
Stef

Stef Tock commented on Stef Tock's post over 3 years

Hiya - thanks for that.

It's not what I had in mind – however your codepen is really very useful & helpful.

I was originally trying to find a way to add or remove classes to nav items at exactly the same point the navbar becomes sticky (to auto-close drop downs and stop them working when nav is sticky).

I can follow your js easily and I have requirement to utilise something similar elsewhere so very helpful!

Thanks very much!
S

Stef Tock commented on Stef Tock's post almost 4 years

On the off-chance that this might help someone else one day, I've solved my problem with a little JS.